Replica edition News Obituaries Sports 2019 Best of Siloam Springs Opinion Business Religion Football play of the week Special Sections Photos Contact Us Email Updates

The Siloam Springs junior high boys and girls teams each took first place in the 5A/6A junior high division of the Fort Smith Invitational on Saturday at Ben Geren Park.


The Panthers placed five runners in the top 10 of the one-mile race and scored 23 points overall.

Greenwood was second at 55, while Bentonville West took third at 61, followed by Van Buren 112, Russellville 127, Fort Smith Ramsey 166, Fort Smith Chaffin 246, Northridge 260, Van Buren Butterfield 283, Fort Smith Kimmons 284 and Fort Smith Trinity 289.

Noah Granderson led the Panthers with a first-place time of 5 minutes, 35.0 seconds.

Wilson Cunningham placed second at 5:39.1, while Nathan Hawbaker was third at 5:41.0.

Levi Fox placed eighth overall at 5:52.7, while Dane Kelly was ninth at 5:52.8.

Riley Harrison placed 16th at 6:21.7 and Caleb Rodgers 17th at 6:24.1 to complete Siloam Springs' top seven scores.

Charles Hyde ran a time of 6:26.7, while Ben Stratman ran a 6:26.9, followed by Cooper Shaw 6:28.5, Cayden Hansen 6:36.9, Barrett Eldridge 6:49.4, Jared Brewer 6:50.0, Jacob Seauve 6:52.2, Nathan Rostoni 6:52.6, Korbin Rodgers 7:03.9, Ferdi Blume 7:12.9, Timothy Haak 7:13.6, Ezekial Becan 7:32.3, Ben Stout 7:32.5, Jadon Shrum 7:34.8, William Bowles 7:46.5, Riley Owens 7:52.1, Jacob Moorman 7:54.5, Parker Malonson 7:55.4 and Reese Hardcastle 7:59.2.

Also running for Siloam Springs was Brendan Ramirez 8:05.6, Tommy Seltz 8:06.3, Caleb Wallace 8:24.1, Zane Pickering 8:24.7, Noah Sharp 8:29.6, Angel Figueroa 8:46.1 and Braylon Nation 8:49.1.


The Lady Panthers placed five runners in the top 10 and scored 35 points for first place.

Bentonville West was second at 49, followed by Greenwood 52, Russellville 96, Northridge 169, Fort Smith Trinity 194, Fort Smith Chaffin 230, Fort Smith Ramsey 233, Fort Smith Kimmons 256 and Van Buren Butterfield 269.

Shelby Smith was the Lady Panthers' top finisher at 6:54.4, good enough for third place overall.

Ellen Slater placed fifth overall at 6:59.2 with Rachel Rine placing eighth at 7:10.6.

Isabel Anglin finished ninth at 7:11.2, while Bailey Church was 10th at 7:11.9.

Emily Brown placed 11th at 7:12.7 with Addison Pilcher taking 16th at 7:21.8 to complete the Lady Panthers' top seven scores.

Caroline Dewey ran a time of 7:32.6 with Annika Timboe at 8:10.2, Estela Gonzalez and Avery Carter each finishing at 8:25.6, Naomi Seauve 8:34.1, Anna Floyd 8:37.2, Lilian Wilkie 8:39.0, Ava Anglin 8:45.0, Hailey Fox 8:45.1, Jasmine Caceres 8:47.7, Nyah Hostler 8:49.1, Lexi Lane 8:53.7 and Crystal Mercado 8:55.7.

Also running for Siloam Springs was Faith Harris 9:00.3, Josselyn Amador 9:01.4, Malia Lykins 9:10.7, Kathryne Frost 9:17.0, Addison Keiffer 9:24.8, Laura Fields 9:40.9, Cindy Chavez-Vasquez 9:44.2, Danielle Brisson 9:47.0, Ava Jones 9:53.6, Sophia Atkins 9:57.0, Mary Thurstenson 11:34.0 and Ardelle Goetz 11:36.7.

Sports on 09/11/2019

Print Headline: Junior high teams sweep Fort Smith Invitational

Sponsor Content


COMMENTS - It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which isn't compatible with our commenting system. You can join the discussion by using another browser, like Firefox or Google Chrome.
It looks like you're using Microsoft Edge. Our commenting system is more compatible with Firefox and Google Chrome.